Home Forum XScopes PC Interface Xscope locks up all the time
 Gabotronics Forum :: XScopes PC Interface
Welcome Guest   
 Subject :Xscope locks up all the time.. 2016-08-31 14:56:07 
sekramer10@outlook.com
Joined: 2015-11-20 21:14:49
Posts: 3
Location

Hello,

I have been using the Xscope software with the Xprotolab plain board on my PC running Win10 Pro 64.  The program constantly locks up when using the board and I have to restart the program each time to get it to respond again.  Sometimes the meter screen works but the scope display screen does not.  This usually happens multiple times during each use.  It was also happening on another PC running Win7.  Can you please help me this is very frustrating I am going to get some other product if this can't work properly.

IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Xscope locks up all the time.. 2016-09-02 19:14:06 
ganzziani
Joined: 2012-04-02 15:42:39
Posts: 463
Location: Sarasota, FL
 
Hi, did you install the driver using the Zadig tool? Are you running the latest firmware?
IP Logged
Gabriel Anzziani
 Subject :NA.. 2016-09-06 18:14:36 
cems
Joined: 2016-09-06 23:12:59
Posts: 2
Location

 

DELETED BY AUTHOR

IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Xscope locks up all the time.. 2016-09-11 15:59:42 
sekramer10@outlook.com
Joined: 2015-11-20 21:14:49
Posts: 3
Location

I believe I did install it that way, but I don't see instructions for how to use Zadig.  Recently I found when measuring an audio signal on both channels the scope screen becomes unresponsive to any setting changes, but I can still change tabs and change the setting items. I have to close the program and re-open it to make it run again. This happens more often when the time scale is increased beyond 50ms/div.  I thought it may be related to CPU or memory use but it is not any better with a 5 years newer computer.

Device properties shows driver version 6.1.7600.16385.  How do I update the firmware?

IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Xscope locks up all the time.. 2016-09-15 19:02:10 
ganzziani
Joined: 2012-04-02 15:42:39
Posts: 463
Location: Sarasota, FL
 
The procedure to update the firmware is on the user's manual, although that behavior does not look like a firmware issue. Have you tried using the XP version of the zadig tool?
IP Logged
Gabriel Anzziani
Page # 


Powered by ccBoard