Home Forum XScopes PC Interface Interface to Labview
 Gabotronics Forum :: XScopes PC Interface
Welcome Guest   
 Subject :Interface to Labview.. 2015-10-09 07:57:08 
lshachar
Joined: 2015-10-09 11:51:52
Posts: 3
Location

Hello,

I just bought a couple of Xprotolabs plain and i'm really excited :)

I was wondering how hard would it be to get the oscilloscope to send data directly to labview? (or through Xscopes, I don't mind how, I just would love it to be possible)

unfortunately I know nothing about how labview receives data (I had a daq that simply worked with it), nor do I know about how xprotolab sends data to Xscopes.

(I'm using windows 7)

can anybody chime in? thanks :)

 

IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Interface to Labview.. 2015-10-17 20:46:03 
saleh
Joined: 2015-09-20 00:01:49
Posts: 5
Location
Hi
I build my own Xprotolabs myself but it did not work but i have experience with labview usb interface that can help u, if u connect the device to pc and it correctly known with windows tell me that i help u connect your device to labview
(first u must install labview and visa)
IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Interface to Labview.. 2015-10-19 16:14:48 
ganzziani
Joined: 2012-04-02 15:42:39
Posts: 463
Location: Sarasota, FL
 

Ideally you would create a .dll library to interface between the USB device and labview. It might be easier to use the serial port on the top of the device (called External port on the manual). You will need a TTL to USB converter, and then from labview, you use the commands as described on the Xprotolab manual.

IP Logged
Gabriel Anzziani
 Subject :Re:Interface to Labview.. 2015-10-19 18:52:30 
saleh
Joined: 2015-09-20 00:01:49
Posts: 5
Location
I recently do this project by labview. i make .inf file by visa and then labview connect to my board but micro was PIC. This work properly. Mr ganzziani i can not still connect my own Xprotolab board to windows!
IP Logged
Page # 


Powered by ccBoard