Home Forum XMEGA Xprotolab Brand new Xprotolab, auto-resetting ever...
 Gabotronics Forum :: XMEGA Xprotolab
Welcome Guest   
 Subject :Brand new Xprotolab, auto-resetting every 5-7 seconds [SOLVED].. 2017-03-05 07:45:15 
bjelokur
Joined: 2017-03-05 13:16:21
Posts: 2
Location

Received Xprotolab as a gift. HW 1.8, FW 2.45.

Unfortunately, it has a strange problem (out of the box) - it keeps resetting (rebooting) every 5 or 7 seconds, if I don't press any button.

If I use buttons to change modes, sensitivity etc. then it works fine. But as soon as I leave it for more than 5 seconds it reboots itself. Very annoying.

Interestingly, in 'slow' mode (1S/div) it reboots after 8 seconds exactly (8 horizontal DIVs).

I tried different micro USB cables, USB ports and standalone 5V adapters. Did Factory Reset (Restore), disabled "Sleep" option... made no difference at all.

I live in Europe so return would be difficult. Any ideas, what to check, what part could be faulty?

IP Logged
 Subject :Re:Brand new Xprotolab, auto-resetting every 5-7 seconds.. 2017-03-05 11:37:15 
ganzziani
Joined: 2012-04-02 15:42:39
Posts: 463
Location: Sarasota, FL
 

A few Xprotolab went out to the wild with a bad firmware. Thankfully, it is a simple fix. Just upgrade the firmware, the HEX file is here, the procedure in the manual, section 9.2.

IP Logged
Gabriel Anzziani
 Subject :Re:Brand new Xprotolab, auto-resetting every 5-7 seconds.. 2017-03-06 16:52:29 
bjelokur
Joined: 2017-03-05 13:16:21
Posts: 2
Location
Thanks Gabriel. That did solve the problem. Using FW 2.44 now.
IP Logged
Page # 


Powered by ccBoard